science education resource

For K-12 Students • Educators • Homeschool Families • Naturalists

Canada's Animals, Habitats and Symbols

To view these resources with no ads please Login or Subscribe (and help support our site).

Canada Animals, Habitats and Symbols

Canada is the second largest country on Earth stretching across from the Pacific to Atlantic and in the north from the Arctic to the United States. It is made up of 10 provinces and 3 territories. The 10 provinces include Alberta, British Columbia, Manitoba, New Brunswick, Newfoundland and Labrador, Nova Scotia, Ontario, Prince Edward Island, Quebec, and Saskatchewan. The 3 territories are Northwest Territories, Nunavut, and Yukon.

Canada is so vast that to really understand its biodiversity (the variety of natural life found there), you would need to look at the individual provinces, each with their own unique combination of biomes.

*See the individual provinces and territories below for more detailed descriptions and regional activities.

To view these resources with no ads, please Login or Subscribe (and help support our site). has more than 2,000 illustrated animals. Read about them, color them, label them, learn to draw them.